Georgia, Ukraine and Moldova sign declaration on EU integration –


Presidents of Georgia, Ukraine and Moldova, Salomé Zurabishvili, Volodymyr Zelenskyy and Maia Sandu, respectively, today signed in the presence of European Council President Charles Michel the Declaration of Trilateral Cooperation on European Integration, in which the heads of state pledge to work together for “the peaceful, democratic and prosperous European future” for the three nations.

The declaration, symbolically signed in the ancient fortress of Petra, located on the Black Sea coast near Batumi, underlines that “membership of the European Union is a goal that unites our three states. European integration has no alternative for our countries and no third party could influence this sovereign choice.

It reaffirms an “unwavering commitment to advance the process of our integration into the European Union through comprehensive reforms aimed at strengthening our democratic institutions and gradually approximating our legislation in the sectors concerned with the key elements of the EU. acquired.

“Supported by the strong will of our peoples to be part of the European family, we are united in our determination to work for the recognition of the European perspective for Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine, paving the way for future membership of our three states to the EU ”, underlines the declaration.

By committing to take full advantage of the Association Agreements, the three signatories commit to work to identify concrete priorities in areas of common interest to strengthen political dialogue and advance economic and sectoral integration. with the EU, in particular in the areas of transport, energy, digital transformation, green economy, justice and home affairs, strategic communications and healthcare.

The document reiterates the “continued support” for the Eastern Partnership platform on the basis of shared ownership, mutual commitments and principles of differentiation and inclusiveness. He said the three states will work together with other interested partners and EU institutions to ensure that the Eastern Partnership develops a forward-looking strategic agenda and remains a strong and effective policy.

The three countries also undertake to cooperate with the European Union on the Common Security and Defense Policy (CSDP), in particular to fight against hybrid threats, strengthen cyber-resilience, fight against disinformation, develop platforms for cooperation with relevant EU agencies and services, and participate in CSDP missions and operations and contribute to EU efforts for peace in the world.

Addressing the security of the Black Sea, the three states commit to engage with Black Sea partners to “jointly promote the sustainable development of the region, as well as to take full advantage of the opportunities that the Black Sea offers. for wider and more secure connectivity between Europe and Asia.


Previous Former UBS trader gears up for top tech job at Goldman Sachs
Next As Stock Market Dips Report Shows "US Households Now Have Record Exposure To Equities" - Economics Bitcoin News

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.