Bryce Dallas Howard to Direct ‘Flight Of The Navigator’ Remake

(Credit: Dick Thomas Johnson)

While nostalgia continues to be a salable commodity, Disney has found a director for its remake of the cult 1986 sci-fi film. Flight of the browser, with Bryce Dallas Howard, known for his roles in Jurassic World and Ugly, committed to directing and producing.

Based directly on the original film directed by Randal Kleiser, the 1986 sci-fi adventure starred Joey Cramer as David Freeman, a young boy who is abducted by a UFO and reappears eight years later with no memory. the past. Once NASA is involved, the story takes a crazy turn as a link is made between the boy and a UFO while trying to reconnect with his family and solve the mystery on his own. On board the spacecraft are a host of alien parasites as well as a computer center dubbed Max, voiced by Paul Reubens of Pee-Wee fame.

By purchasing the rights to the original film, Disney had initially attempted to obtain Jurassic World: Dominion director Colin Trevorrow on board as well as Derek Connolly to write the screenplay before choosing Bryce Dallas Howard. Due to a Disney + premiere and an all-new female role, this won’t be Dallas Howard’s first trip as a director, having directed several shorts and directed two episodes of The Star Wars Mandalorian as well as a part of the next Book by Boba Fett.

During this time, Jurassic World: Dominion is about to wrap up the all-new trilogy, starring Chris Pratt’s Owen Grady through the snow-capped peaks and Bryce Dallas Howard’s Claire Dearin being chased by a pack of dinosaurs. This was shown during Universal’s presentation at CinemaCon where they showcased their list through March 2022, while also providing a surprising look at their summer releases.

Jurassic World: Dominion will be released on June 10, 2022.


Source link

Previous Macrobond leverages the FactSet data stream
Next Representatives urge FG to extend railway line to Tincan and Ijegun ports

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *